About Us

Penny Sandborn.jpeg

Penny Sanborn Trio - November 2018


Trio Voce - November 2014

Rolston Quartet.jpeg

Formed in 2010, the St. Albert Chamber Music Society (SACMS) is a not-for-profit organization that promotes greater knowledge and appreciation of chamber music through live performances. 


SACMS is committed to:

  • expanding our reach through partnerships and collaborations that bring the highest caliber of chamber music to St. Albert;

  • educating the public about the importance of chamber music and classical music;

  • providing opportunities for seasoned classical musicians to tap into new audiences and showcase their talents and skills;

  • supporting emerging artists through educational and performance experiences, and

  • enhancing the overall quality of life in St. Albert. 


As such, five concerts are held each season with highly accomplished chamber musicians and emerging artists.

Many members of the respected Edmonton Symphony Orchestra have performed, as well as other accomplished musicians such as Juno Award nominee, Antonio Peruch, and Grammy Award nominees, Yue Deng, Jasmine Lin and Marina Hoover.


Through partnership with the Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity, SACMS has had the pleasure of sharing Banff International String Quartet Competition winners, the Dover Quartet and the Rolston String Quartet, with local audiences.  


Warszynski Duo - January 2015


Colibri Duo - May 2013


Rolston String Quartet - February 2018

With each season bringing new and exciting artists, SACMS concerts are experiences you won't want to miss!

Dover Quartet - October 2014

Top Notes.jpeg

Top Notes (Flute Quartet) - May 2019

Vaughan-String-Quartet-1 (1).jpeg

Nora Bumanis Trio - April 2013

Vaughan String Quartet - February 2014 & March 2019

SACMS Board of Directors:

Nancy Watt, President and Founder

Alan Murdock, Vice President

Kathy Thackeray, Secretary

Craig Watt, Treasurer

Heather Dolman, Communications

Caitlin Laslop, Director